SEF is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors that includes parents, business leaders, community leaders and educators.  The organization is fortunate to be staffed by a part-time Executive Director and a cadre of wonderful volunteers.  The Board, staff and volunteers work diligently to engage the community and partner with the school district leadership and the public schools in Salem.  We encourage you to get to know us (check out our Board and Staff bios) and reach out if you are interested in getting involved!

Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Ms. Lisa Lavoie, President

Mr. Tony Aloi, Vice President

Ms. Carla Reid, Treasurer

Ms. Jennifer Beauchamp-Ankeny, Clerk

SEF Board Members

Mr. Benjamin Arlander

Ms. Carrie Francis Cabot

Ms. Lorainne DelRosario

Ms. Rebecca Fenerty

Dr. Peg Voss Howard

Ms. Alexa Ogno

Mr. Dennis Rosemartin



Board of Advisors

Honorable Thaddeus Buczko, Retired Justice, Essex County Family and Probate Court
Dr. Nancy Harrington, Former President, Salem State University
Mr. David Ives, CEO, NiiS/APEX, Inc. and Former President, Salem Partnership
Mr. John Keenan, President of Salem State University & Former President of the Salem Education Foundation
Ms. Elizabeth Lahikainen, Founding President, Salem Education Foundation
Ms. Sarah Morrill,  Chairperson,  Former President,  Salem Education Foundation

Ms. Rosario Ubiera-Minaya,  Former Executive Director,  Salem Education Foundation

Key Partners

National Park Service

Peabody Essex Museum

Salem Public Schools

Salem Academy Charter School

City of Salem

Parents United of Salem

Salem State University

Creative Salem